Cookies, web analytics and social media services

We would like you to have a good experience on our website and for this purpose we use cookies, web analytics services and social media plug-ins in accordance with Art. 6 per. 1 f of the RGPD.

To this end, we use various cookies and services to ensure the full functionality of our website and to make it as informative and easy for you to use as possible. It is important to us that you are able to surf our website easily and therefore we are constantly striving to improve it. These improvements include saving your settings and pre-filled forms so you don’t have to enter the same data over and over again. It is also important to us that you only see content that you are really interested in and that will facilitate your online experience.

However, we will not forget to treat your personal data with care. Below you will find detailed information about the use of cookies and services on this website. Of course, you can disable all cookies and services if you wish. You can do this by blocking or deleting cookies through your web browser or separately by setting a disabling cookie or following a link. Remember that disabling is required for all the browsers you use. If you delete all cookies from your browser, this choice also affects the disabling cookie.

Functional Cookies

Cookies are small text files that are placed on your computer by sites you visit. They allow you to reproduce the settings or any other changes you have made on your next visit.

These functional cookies ensure that our website functions properly. These cookies are kept for a maximum of two years and are then deleted automatically. The following functions are possible with these cookies :

  • save the products you have placed in your shopping cart or wish list,
  • save the data you entered when making a payment or placing an order so that you do not have to enter them again,
  • save parameters such as language, location, number of search results, etc,
  • save settings for optimal video display, such as the desired buffer memory and your screen resolution data,
  • save your browser settings to allow our website to display optimally,
  • Acknowledge any abuse of our websites and services, for example by logging numerous consecutive or failed login attempts,
  • download the website completely so that it remains accessible, or
  • save your login details so that you do not have to re-enter them each time.

You can prevent these cookies from being stored or delete them when they are already stored. You can get more detailed information from the manufacturer or in the help section of your web browser. We should remind you that certain functions on our website will either no longer be available or will only be available to a limited extent if you do not allow these functional cookies.

Analytical services for statistical purposes

In order to determine what content on our website attracts you most, we continually monitor the number of visitors and the most frequently viewed content. We use the data we collect for statistical purposes, such as :

  • record the number of visitors to our websites,
  • record the time spent by each visitor on our site,
  • record the order of visits to different websites,
  • determine which parts of our website need to be modified, or
  • optimize the website.

We use the following services for statistical purposes. You can disable them by setting a disable cookie.

Google Analytics

Google Analytics is a web analytics service from Google Inc, 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway Mountain View, CA 94043, USA. Google Analytics uses cookies to enable the website operator to analyse how users use the website. The information generated by the cookie about your use of this website will be transferred to a Google server in the USA and stored there. Google will first reduce your IP address within the Member States of the European Union or other States that have joined the Agreement on the European Economic Area. Only in exceptional cases will the complete IP address be transferred to a Google server in the USA, where it will be shortened. The IP address transmitted by your browser in the context of Google Analytics is not merged with other Google data. Stored Google Analytics cookies are automatically deleted after 14 months.

For more information about the terms of use and data protection, please visit https://www.google.com/analytics/terms/gb.html and https://policies.google.com/?hl=en.

To disable Google Analytics, click on the following link to download and install a browser plug-in: https: //tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=en.

Hotjar

Hotjar is an analysis solution developed by Hotjar Ltd, Level 2, St Julians Business Center, 3, Elia Zammit Street, St Julians STJ 1000, Malta (Hotjar). This tool records mouse movements (clicks, scroll, etc.) made by visitors to improve the user-friendliness of our website.

For more information on this analysis tool and to know the reasons why the data is processed and the privacy policy of the provider, please click here. You can prevent the collection and processing of your personal data by Hotjar by following the deactivation procedure described on the Hotjar site.

Marketing Services

We use marketing services to show you attractive offers from third parties. This involves us showing ads through partners or ad networks that use third party cookies. They are activated when you visit our website and are only read by the relevant advertising partner. We also want to show you advertisements that you really like. To this end, we use re-targeting on our website to ensure that advertisements match your interests. Temporarily stored cookies allow our re-targeting partners to recognize visitors to our website under a pseudonym and show only those products that are of interest to our visitors.

No personal or sensitive data is stored in the cookies of our retargeting partners. In addition, the data collected will not be merged with any data allowing the identification of our visitors.

The services allow us, for example:

  • to measure the success and burden of advertising between our advertising partners and ourselves,
  • to detect which ads you’ve already seen so you don’t show the same ones again,
  • to see the number of views of our website,
  • to detect internal searches,
  • see which product sites are open and
  • to recognize your login status.

Nevertheless, we would like to inform you that even if you disable these marketing services, you will still see advertisements. These advertisements could be adapted, for example, to suit the content of the website. You might compare this type of content (Internet advertising combined with TV advertising) to watching a TV program about cooking and seeing a food advertisement often.

We use the following services for marketing purposes:

Facebook Customs Audience and Facebook Pixel

Facebook Customs Audience and Facebook Pixel are advertising tools developed by Facebook Ireland Ltd, Hanover Reach 5-7 Hanover Quay, Dublin 2, Ireland (Facebook). Our site uses the “Facebook pixel” from the social network Facebook, which establishes a direct link to the social network. The Facebook server receives notification that you have visited our website and displays this information on your profile, if you have a Facebook account and are logged in. Facebook Customs Audience allows you to create user lists to target our advertising campaigns to specific groups.

For more information about this analysis tool and the supplier’s privacy policy, please click here.

During your visit to our website, if you are not logged in to Facebook or are not a member of Facebook, it will not appear on your Facebook profile.

You can manage the information sent by Facebook via the “Personal History” and “Upload Your Data” tools.

Click here to deactivate the processing of personal data.

DoubleClick, Google Adwords Remarketing and Google Dynamic Remarketing

DoubleClick, Google Adwords Remarketing and Google Dynamic Remarketing are advertising tools developed by Google. They activate and broadcast targeted advertisements to visitors of CHACALY and other websites.

We use this tool for retargeting purposes. An identification number is assigned to your browser to control the ads that have been shown on it and to determine which ads have been viewed. This allows Google to adapt the advertisements on our website and on third party websites based on previous visits.

For more information about this analysis tool and the supplier’s privacy policy, please click here.

Google Adwords User Lists and Google Analytics Audiences

Google Adwords User Lists and Google Analytics Audiences are advertising tools developed by Google. They allow us to create user lists to target our advertising campaigns to specific groups.

For more information about this analysis tool and the supplier’s privacy policy, please click here.

Social media plug-ins

Our website offers you plug-ins from various social media sites so that you can connect to your channels. These plug-ins are marked with a logo or the words “social plug-in”.

The following social media plug-ins are integrated into our website:


Version: September 2019, Version 1.0

Cookies, services d’analyse Web et médias sociaux

Nous aimerions que votre expérience sur notre site Web soit bonne et nous utilisons à cet effet des cookies, des services d’analyse Web et des plug-ins de médias sociaux conformément à l’Art. 6 par. 1 f du RGPD.

A cette fin, nous employons divers cookies et services pour assurer la pleine fonctionnalité de notre site Web et pour le rendre aussi informatif et simple à utiliser que possible pour vous. Il est important pour nous que vous soyez à même de surfer facilement sur notre site Web et par conséquent, nous tenons à l’améliorer en permanence. Ces améliorations incluent l’enregistrement de vos paramètres et des formulaires pré-remplis afin que vous n’ayez pas besoin d’introduire sans cesse les mêmes données. Il est également important pour nous que vous ne voyiez que le contenu qui vous intéresse réellement et qui facilitera votre expérience en ligne.

Cependant, nous n’oublierons pas de traiter vos données personnelles avec soin. Vous trouverez ci-après des informations détaillées concernant l’utilisation de cookies et de services sur ce site Web. Bien entendu, vous pouvez désactiver tous les cookies et tous les services si vous le souhaitez. Vous pouvez le faire en bloquant ou en supprimant les cookies par l’intermédiaire de votre navigateur Internet ou séparément en installant un cookie de désactivation ou en suivant un lien. N’oubliez pas que la désactivation est nécessaire pour tous les navigateurs que vous utilisez. Si vous supprimez tous les cookies de votre navigateur, ce choix affecte également le cookie de désactivation.

Cookies fonctionnels

Les cookies sont de petits fichiers texte qui sont placés sur votre ordinateur par les sites sur lesquels vous naviguez. Ils permettent de reproduire les paramètres ou tout autre changement que vous avez apporté lors de votre visite suivante.

Ces cookies fonctionnels assurent que notre site Web fonctionne correctement. Ces cookies sont conservés pendant deux ans au maximum, puis ils sont supprimés automatiquement. Les fonctions suivantes sont possibles avec ces cookies :

  • enregistrer les produits que vous avez placés dans votre panier ou sur votre liste de souhaits,
  • enregistrer les données que vous avez introduites lors du paiement ou en passant une commande afin de ne pas avoir à les introduire à nouveau,
  • enregistrer des paramètres comme la langue, le lieu, le nombre de résultats de recherche, etc.,
  • enregistrer des paramètres pour un affichage optimal des vidéos, par exemple la mémoire tampon désirée et les données de résolution de votre écran,
  • enregistrer les paramètres de votre navigateur pour permettre à notre site Web de s’afficher de manière optimale,
  • reconnaître tout abus de nos sites Web et de nos services, par exemple en enregistrant de nombreuses tentatives de connexion consécutives ou manquées,
  • télécharger le site Web complètement afin qu’il demeure accessible ou
  • enregistrer vos données de connexion afin que vous n’ayez pas à les introduire à nouveau à chaque fois.

Vous pouvez éviter que ces cookies soient conservés ou les supprimer lorsqu’ils le sont déjà. Vous pouvez obtenir des informations plus détaillées du fabricant ou dans la section d’aide de votre navigateur Internet. Nous devons vous rappeler que certaines fonctions sur notre site Web ne seront soit plus disponibles, soit ne seront disponibles que dans une mesure limitée si vous n’autorisez pas ces cookies fonctionnels.

Services d’analyse à des fins statistiques

Afin de déterminer quel contenu de notre site Web vous attire le plus, nous surveillons continuellement le nombre de visiteurs et le contenu le plus fréquemment visualisé. Nous utilisons les données que nous collectons à des fins statistiques, comme :

  • enregistrer le nombre de visiteurs sur nos sites Web,
  • enregistrer le temps passé par chaque visiteur sur notre site,
  • enregistrer l’ordre des visites sur les différents sites Web,
  • déterminer quelles parties de notre site Web doivent être modifiées ou
  • optimiser le site Web.

Nous utilisons les services suivants à des fins statistiques. Vous pouvez les désactiver en installant un cookie de désactivation.

Google Analytics

Google Analytics est un service d’analyse Web de Google Inc., 1600 Amphitheatre Parkway Mountain View, CA 94043, USA. Google Analytics utilise des cookies pour permettre à l’opérateur du site Web d’analyser la manière dont les utilisateurs se servent du site. Les informations générées par le cookie concernant votre utilisation de ce site Web sont généralement transférées vers un serveur Google aux USA où elles sont conservées. Google réduira au préalable votre adresse IP au sein des Etats membres de l’Union européenne ou dans d’autres Etats ayant adhéré à l’Accord sur l’Espace économique européen. L’adresse IP complète ne sera transmise à un serveur Google aux USA, où elle sera alors raccourcie, que dans des cas exceptionnels. L’adresse IP transmise par votre navigateur dans le contexte de Google Analytics n’est pas fusionnée avec d’autres données Google. Les cookies de Google Analytics conservés sont supprimés automatiquement au bout de 14 mois.

Pour plus d’informations concernant les conditions d’utilisation et la protection des données,veuillez vous rendre sur la page Web https://www.google.com/analytics/terms/gb.html et https://policies.google.com/?hl=en.

Pour désactiver Google Analytics, cliquez sur le lien suivant afin de télécharger et installer un plug-in pour le navigateur : https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=en.

Hotjar

Hotjar est une solution d’analyse développée par Hotjar Ltd, Level 2, St Julians Business Center, 3, Elia Zammit Street, St Julians STJ 1000, Malte (Hotjar). Cet outil permet d’enregistrer les mouvements de la souris (clics, scroll, etc.) effectués par le visiteurs pour améliorer la convivialité de notre site internet.

Pour plus d’informations sur cet outil d’analyse et pour connaître les raisons pour lesquelles les données sont traitées ainsi que la politique de confidentialité du fournisseur, veuillez cliquer ici.Vous pouvez empêcher la collecte et le traitement de vos données personnelles par Hotjar en suivant la  procédure de désactivation décrite sur le site de Hotjar.

Services marketing

Nous utilisons des services marketing pour vous montrer des offres attrayantes et de tierces parties. Cela implique que nous montrions des publicités par l’intermédiaire de partenaires ou de réseaux publicitaires qui utilisent des cookies de tierces parties. Ils sont activés lorsque vous vous rendez sur notre site Web et ils ne sont lus que par le partenaire publicitaire pertinent. Nous voulons également vous montrer des publicités qui vous plaisent réellement. A cette fin, nous utilisons le re-ciblage sur notre site Web pour nous assurer que les publicités correspondent à vos centres d’intérêt. Les cookies conservés temporairement permettent à nos partenaires de re-ciblage de reconnaître les visiteurs de notre site Web sous un pseudonyme et de ne montrer que les produits qui intéressent nos visiteurs.

Aucune donnée personnelle ou sensible n’est conservée dans les cookies de nos partenaires de re-ciblage. En outre, les données collectées ne seront pas fusionnées avec des données permettant l’identification de nos visiteurs.

Les services nous permettent, par exemple :

  • de mesurer le succès et la charge de la publicité entre nos partenaires publicitaires et nous-mêmes,
  • de détecter quelles publicités vous avez déjà vues pour éviter de vous montrer les mêmes à nouveau,
  • de voir le nombre de visualisations de notre site Web,
  • de détecter les recherches internes,
  • de voir quels sites de produits sont ouverts et
  • de reconnaître votre statut de connexion.

Néanmoins, nous aimerions vous informer que même si vous désactivez ces services marketing, vous verrez toujours des publicités. Ces publicités pourraient être adaptées, par exemple, pour convenir au contenu du site Web. Vous pourriez comparer ce type de contenu (publicité sur Internet associée à la publicité à la télévision) au fait de regarder un programme télévisé sur la cuisine et de voir souvent une publicité sur des produits culinaires.

Nous utilisons les services suivants à des fins marketing:

Facebook Customs Audience et Facebook Pixel

Facebook Customs Audience et Facebook Pixel sont des outils publicitaires développés par Facebook Ireland Ltd., Hanover Reach 5-7 Hanover Quay, Dublin 2, Irlande (Facebook). Notre site utilise le « pixel Facebook » du réseau social Facebook, qui établit un lien direct vers le réseau social. Le serveur Facebook reçoit une notification lui informant que vous avez visité notre site internet et affiche cette information sur votre profil, dans le cas où vous possédez un compte Facebook et que vous y êtes connecté. Facebook Customs Audience permet de créer des listes d’utilisateurs pour cibler nos campagnes publicitaires sur des groupes spécifiques.

Pour plus d’informations sur cet outil d’analyse et sur la politique de confidentialité du fournisseur, veuillez cliquer ici.

Lors de votre visite sur notre site Web, si vous n’êtes pas connecté à Facebook ou que vous ne comptez pas parmi ses membres, celle-ci ne s’affichera pas sur votre profil Facebook.

Vous pouvez gérer les informations transmises par Facebook via les outils « Historique personnel » et « Téléchargez vos données ».

Cliquez ici pour désactiver le traitement des données personnelles.

DoubleClick, Google Adwords Remarketing et Google Dynamic Remarketing

DoubleClick, Google Adwords Remarketing et Google Dynamic Remarketing sont des outils publicitaires développés par Google. Ils activent et diffusent des publicités ciblées aux visiteurs de CHACALY et d’autres sites internet.

Nous utilisons cet outil à des fins de reciblage publicitaire. Un numéro d’identification est attribué à votre navigateur pour contrôler les publicités qui ont été diffusées sur celui-ci et déterminer les publicités qui ont été consultées. Cela permet à Google d’adapter les publicités sur notre site internet et sur les sites tiers en fonction des précédentes visites.

Pour plus d’informations sur cet outil d’analyse et sur la politique de confidentialité du fournisseur, veuillez cliquer ici.

Google Adwords User Lists et Google Analytics Audiences

Google Adwords User Lists et Google Analytics Audiences sont des outils publicitaires développés par Google. Ils permettent de créer des listes d’utilisateurs pour cibler nos campagnes publicitaires sur des groupes spécifiques.

Pour plus d’informations sur cet outil d’analyse et sur la politique de confidentialité du fournisseur, veuillez cliquer ici.

Plug-ins de médias sociaux

Notre site Web vous offre des plug-ins de divers sites de médias sociaux afin que vous puissiez vous connecter à vos canaux. Ces plug-ins sont marqués par un logo ou les mots « social plug-in ».

Les plug-ins de médias sociaux suivants sont intégrés à notre site Web :


Version : Septembre 2019, Version 1.0